Bachmann Message Board

Discussion Boards => General Discussion => Topic started by: sarasdad on November 13, 2017, 11:25:11 PM



Title: Useing a power pack with nE-Z Comand
Post by: sarasdad on November 13, 2017, 11:25:11 PM
.This may answer m y usihg my analog locomotives. Dose this fre adres 10 fir adutional dc locomotives..


Title: Re: Useing a power pack with nE-Z Comand
Post by: tymbomb on November 13, 2017, 11:49:25 PM
.This may answer m y usihg my analog locomotives. Dose this fre adres 10 fir adutional dc locomotives..

Huh?  ???


Title: Re: Useing a power pack with nE-Z Comand
Post by: Hunt on November 14, 2017, 12:08:09 AM
The connection of Bachmann DC power pack just gives you a separate unit, not an additional one, to control a DC locomotive. When a Bachmann DC power pack is properly connected to the E-Z Command Control Center address 10 automatically converts  from its original DC (analog) assignment to DCC (digital) address. 

The DC locomotive is still being powered by a modified AC waveform from the DCC E-Z Command Control Center not DC voltage from the DC power pack.