News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

EZ Command 4402 dcc system

Started by yardmaster54, March 25, 2012, 01:49:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

yardmaster54

Just bought the 44902 EZ Command system. Any opinions on this system would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Yardmaster54
Yardmaster 54

Jerrys HO

Great controller for the price. There is no way to change cv's. It will operate a select number of functions like the bell, horn, and light's if your loco is equipped with any of these feature's.

Jerry

skooksteve

I'm fairly new to model railroading (less than a year) and just got this control a couple of months ago. What Jerry said about not being able to program CVs could be too much of a  limitation for more experienced and sophisticated users, but for a newbie like me it's a perfect way to start learning and using DCC. I found the control worked just as it is supposed to, handling as much as I need it to do at this time (DCC loco, DCC switcher, lights, light dimming, DCC switches and a DC loco as well). It's easy to program and use and the price is decent considering it's a DCC control (they can be found online in the $85 to $90 range).

The only challenge I ran into in the beginning was programming from the instructions that came in the box. The instructions on this Bachmann website worked better for me. Maybe just worded a bit differently or a little more thorough on some key things. Here's the link for anyone that's interested: http://www.bachmanntrains.com/home-usa/ezcommand.php?ezpage=1

BTW, thanks to Bachmann for making DCC (controls, locomotives, etc.) affordable to people like me who have more time and interest than money.
Steve from Corvallis, Oregon

jward