15th On30 Anniversary at Bachmann this year

Started by railexpert, May 05, 2013, 04:59:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

railexpert

Hello Mr. Bach-man,

1998 Bachmann launched his first On30 model, the for this time high detailed 2-6-0 Steamer.

This year has On30 Narrow Gauge from Bachmann his 15th Anniversary.

Now I studied the 2013 catalogue, but the new items for this 15th Anniversary are very poor:
-   the long announced and delivered Heisler
-   the long announced and delivered 2-4-4-2
-   the long announced and delivered 18' freight cars

For the rest of the year we can only hope some cars:
-   a new 18' box car with Murphy roof
-   a new??? Convertible Coach/Observation car
-   a new??? box car
-   a new??? Gondola

Please produce many more new fine models for us On30 modelers this year

Railexpert                :)

Royce Wilson

How about the excursion car that you produce in other scales?

Royce

EandRR

The 15th Anniversary of the original 2-6-0 would be a perfect time to announce the upgraded version of the 2-6-0 with DCC and electrical pick up in the tender!   ;)

Royce Wilson

I second that , this was a great engine!

Royce

Royce Wilson

I know it would do no good to ask but the South African ,Lawley 4-4-0 Of engine is the perfect size.

Royce

Hamish K

In recent years Bachmann has made major new On30 announcements at the NMRA convention in summer.  Major new On30 announcements are not usually made in the catalogue. (items shown as "new" have been announced or delivered since the last catalogue.) While the Heisler was announced quite some time ago (delayed due to production problems) the 2-4-4-2 and the 18 foot cars were announced at the 2012 NMRA convention, hardly long announced and delivered. The next announcements should be at the 2013 NMRA convention in July. In the current economic climate i think that one new locomotive and some new rolling stock each year is pretty good, and all we can expect.