News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

O Scale Structures for On30

Started by GovB, January 21, 2008, 12:07:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

GovB

I'm new to the On30 world and would like to know if O scale structures really do look good with On30 equipment. Which manufactures (Plasticville, Atlas O, etc.) would I be the happiest with? And, any other tips would also be welcomed.

Thanks, GovB  ???
Happy Rails to You, GovB

the Bach-man

Dear Gov,
Any O Scale structure will be in scale, but often smaller buildings look better with the smaller narrow gauge equipment.
Have fun!
the Bach-man

Tomcat

Gov,

take a closer look at the stuff from Walthers (Cornerstone) - for example the Station Building from their range. It looks somewhat Narrow Gauge and it´s not too big for a On30 Depot.

There are masses of fitting structures out there: PaperCreek is perfect for On30 too. Its that easy to build them. And they look terrific.
Or - look for AMB - American Model Builders. Wooden kits, but perfect looking, easy to build and to paint. And there are masses more.

If you take a closer look at the Valley Model Trains pages, there you go...

Kind regards, Tom

GovB

Thanks for all the great info. But..... I forgot to ask about figures, people, animals, even cars and trucks. What scale and where should I look?

thanks again, GovB  :)
Happy Rails to You, GovB

ebtnut