News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

Just an Experiment

Started by epeorus, April 02, 2008, 11:01:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

epeorus

Just trying to post a pic of my On30 layout to see if I can.  I hope somebody lets me know if it worked.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3250/2382824250_1fbe0930e4_b.jpg

Jim
The Jemez & Rio Grande, an On30 branch of the Chili Lines.

bwreno

Clear photo---great looking layout---please post more.

bob

C.S.R.R. Manager

Very nice, very western US.  Yes, I would like to see more, especially a long shot to see how the overall plan works.  And, we can try using the img tags to show it inline:

epeorus

Thanks for letting me that I can do this picture stuff.  Even though I have been doing computer modeling for over 30 years (FORTRAN, etc.), there are still things that leave me confused and bewildered.

The pueblo is where my grandmother grew up in northern New Mexico (at least my condensed version).  The layout is set in northern New Mexico along the Chili Line.  I will post more pictures in a while.

Don't know if I can provide an "overall" view of the layout.  It fills my converted two-car garage here in Florida.  I guess I could attempt to draw and post a layout plan.  Would that help?

Jim

epeorus

OK.  Here's one more.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3225/2382823806_f0abde2df1_b.jpg

Crossing Frijoles Creek before the little guy was weathered.

JIm

OGReditor

Gorgeous work!  Consider submitting a few photos to me at O Gauge Railroading magazine and I'll be happy to consider publishing one or more in the magazine.  I still could use some more input for our Oct. issue, which will feature narrow gauge.  You'll also get $50 for each photo used (and more if we do a full-blown feature).  That'll be enough to buy several more of those gas mechanicals or Porters, or whatever.  ;)

Really nice modeling, and very distinctive!  Thanks for sharing your handiwork here!

Allan

0n30nutz

Very nice!