News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

e-z comand control

Started by yooper, March 11, 2009, 03:41:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

yooper

Would it be possible to use 2 controls (44902) & boosters (44910) allowing to run more trains at once? If The digital data from the controls are optically coupled to the boosters it should be possible if all the polarities and voltages are the same. Next question, the connector (44908) How many are in the package, are there more than 1 so you can mount them in different places on the layout? This is my first time here, is there a spelling checker for this?

Joe Satnik

Firefox browser has spell checker.   

If your loco is too heavy to lift, you'd better be able to ride in, on or behind it.

Rangerover

Welcome, odd I was just going to post the same question about the controller and booster.

Bachmann does have walk around companions, but you can't program loco's on them.

Google also has spell checker!

boomertom

I quote from E-Z Command FAQ (see left menu underE-ZCommand)

Can I use 2 or more E-Z Command®  units to have more than 10 trains on the layout at once?

Not at this time.  E-Z Command®  can currently control only 10 DCC addresses.  Several locomotives can be assigned to the same address and thus be controlled as a consist.  You can of course also select up to 10 locomotives from your larger fleet to have on the layout at once, reprogramming the locomotive decoders for each session to suit the address numbers available.

Hope this helps answer your question.

Tom
Tom Blair (TJBJRVT68)

Yampa Bob

My policy is "one engineer, one train". I can run 4 locomotives at one time with a single EZ Command and no booster, but I only run one at a time. I tried running two, that just resulted in a rear-ender on my small layout.

Question is, how large is your layout, and how many "engineers" do you have running at one time on your layout?

Regards.

I know what I wrote, I don't need a quote