News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

Spell Checker

Started by boomertom, March 12, 2009, 04:21:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

boomertom

I have discovered an easy way to spell check postings that may be of interest to others.

If you are comfortable with switching back and forth between windows, you can open your word processor such as Word and compose messages there, spell check, copy and switch back to the Bachmann window and paste
into the message.

Tom
Tom Blair (TJBJRVT68)

richG

Yeah, I have been doing that for five years. Works very well.

I use Open Office though.

Open Office is a free download nearly equivalent to Microsoft Office for those of you who cannot afford MS Office. It handles Word documents just fine.

Rich

SteamGene

Unfortunately, those who need it the most won't bother.  adn they ain't nuttin i kan due bout caplization.
Gene
Chief Brass Hat
Virginia Tidewater and Piedmont Railroad
"Only coal fired steam locomotives"

bevernie

;DGREETINGS!! :o While you are at it, there are lots of other GRAMMATICAL errors that are used by those who, seemingly, should be of age to well above the age that one would have had such covered in an English class!
    For example, when "was" follows "if" or "wish", making it "future tense", it should become "were", but how many times have you read, in this forum, "If it was..." or I wish it was..."?? ???
    If we are going to get picky about spelling, unless it is to the point at which a point cannot be understood, let's really go all out and clean up the grammar and total "murder" of the English that is accomplished on this board!! >:(
                                                                                              THANX!!
                                                         8)                                     Ernie
www.3abn.com   www.amazingfacts.com    www.bibleinfo.com

SteamGene