newbie question with EZ command

Started by jun_1.8T, November 30, 2009, 03:59:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jun_1.8T

hi there....

im very new to this hobby and still doing all my research before buying or doing anything. right now im really thorn between DC or DCC. i am getting mixed opinions about this two things. i myself is really leaning towards in getting a DCC set because if this is the future of model trains then might as well start with it already. But some people say that DCC are hard for a beginner to understand while others say that DC is very hard to wire and could cause me some troubles. Im really planning on taking this new hobby as far as i can especially with the layout. So isn't it having a DCC layout a lot easier than DC especially when i plan on expanding in the future???

on the other note....can the bachmann "EZ Command" station control the DCC EZ-Track turnouts and crossovers??? also will the "EZ Command" just work with the EZ-Tracks??? Because im planning on using flex tracks when doing my layout.

Thanks!

ABC

The Bachmann E-Z Command will work with any and all types of track with absolutely no restrictions. The Bachmann E-Z Command cannot control DCC turnouts and crossovers; however, the Bachmann Dynamis can perform this function. DCC does not require that you use multiple blocks and will save you a lot of time. Both DC and DCC require feeder wires to be spaced out on larger layouts. And a Bachmann E-Z Command Station can be purchased for as little as $40.00 w/ s&h

jun_1.8T

thanks for the reply...

now is the dynamis controller any good??? also what are feeder wires???

ABC

The Dynamis Controller has a lot more capabilities than the standard E-Z Command System in that in can program CVs has twice as many function buttons to control sounds and smoke units where applicable. It is wireless and uses infrared to communicate back to the station. It can be had for a little as $100.00 including shipping costs.