News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

smoke

Started by Honeybunny, December 07, 2009, 11:01:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Honeybunny

I am new to the train set thing.  Bought the Bachmann Night Before Christmas Train Set G Scale 90037 for my first grandson.  Spent the evening putting it together with my son and had a great time.  Max (grandson) will see it for the first time on Wednesday.  He is one, but loves any thing with an engine in it.
I just hope dad and son, enjoy it over the years together.

BUT, once I got it set up and running, we tried to get the smoke to work.  Put the oil  in the chimney and turned the switch on, ran the train, and the smoke just doens't happen.

What am I doing wrong?

NarrowMinded

Hi this subject just came up try this link.

http://www.bachmanntrains.com/home-usa/board/index.php/topic,11188.0.html

pay special attention the the message from the bachmann

NM

altterrain

Also, you need to run the loco at a pretty fast speed to get the voltage up and get the smoke going.
Maybe just stick a shredded cotton ball in the smoke stack!  ;)

-Brian
President of

Whistlestop24