Reverse Loop Atlas controller HELP!!!

Started by plasticman, December 26, 2009, 11:01:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

plasticman

Hello,

Problem here. I have a N scale layout with a reverse loop. Train runs good until it reaches the turnout then stops. I switch direction, push the train, then away it goes. It sucks doing this each time. I bought the atlas controller and dont have the faintist idea on how to wire this thing. I followed the schematics on the back and still nothing. Could someone please, please, please tell me how to wire this dang thing. Im so frustrated, its no longer funny or amusing. I am a novice at this, so please use very basic language and explain from start to finish on what to do. From how the track needs to be setup with insulators to the wiring of the controller to the power pack OR if there is a website to direct me to it. Thanks so much!

ABC

Insulate the reverse loop from the rest of the layout for starters. Then my next question is are you using E-z track or standard sectional or flex track (ie Atlas) or some other type(ie Unitrack, Trutrack)?

plasticman

what in gods name is 35R feeders and do I need a selector switch as well? Still not making any sense.
I have 3 feeder wires hanging down under the layout, Im using atlas standard and flex track I have two turnouts, oposite of each other leading into the reverse loop. I only have one turnout that has the insulators just like the diagram shows. No other part of the layout has insulators. Do I need to put more on, if so, where? One feeder wire is by the turnout, the other is on the opposite side and another in the middle of the reversing loop.

pdlethbridge