News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

New to the N scale hobby

Started by sillydude59, December 26, 2009, 04:45:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sillydude59

Hi I'm new to the n scale hobby. i have several bachmann loco's and rail cars. Some are in need of maintenance. I'm looking for advice in hardware to make this process fun.   looking for something that will hold the loco's n cars securely  with good access and some sort of magnifying glass/device. Any help with where and what to purchase  would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Tom 

the Bach-man

Dear Tom,
The Micro-Mark catalog will have all you need and more:
http://www.micromark.com/
Happy Holidays!
the Bach-man

sillydude59

been looking at the site you posted  ....  everytime i look i find  some very good tools maintenance and other great stuff for the hobby .. if you have not done so maybe you can create a useful links post.

Tom

mild seven

Hi I just bought an N Scale Bachmann Explorer and would like to know if I am in the right track of my particular hobby.  I would like to know if I would still invest on other scales or I would be o.k. in furthering the hobby using the N Scale.

mhampton

Quote from: mild seven on January 14, 2010, 09:37:25 AM
Hi I just bought an N Scale Bachmann Explorer and would like to know if I am in the right track of my particular hobby.  I would like to know if I would still invest on other scales or I would be o.k. in furthering the hobby using the N Scale.