Power problem witn E-Z Command

Started by jjanseni, January 13, 2010, 11:45:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jjanseni

Track seems to have a problem as the light on the train will come on for a few seconds but the train will not start. Is this a power problem on the track? Do I need to somehow add more power to the track in various locations? If so, what is the easiest way to add power? I am a beginner so please keep it simple. I gave this to my grandson and it worked for about 6 months but for some reason not allow the train to run. The train was running slow on various parts of the track before it totally stopped running. I have checked all the connections and cannot see anything wrong but any suggestion is welcome. Thanks

ABC

It sounds like the locomotive wheels are dirty and/or the track is dirty, and if you haven't lubed the locomotive in a while it wouldn't hurt to do that to as long as you make sure not to over lube it just a touch of lube suffices. Also you can use a touch of conductive lube on the locomotive's wheels and also apply very sparingly to the track as well. If this does not correct your problem, then get back to us on the forum, so we can suggest how to further pursue this issue.

jjanseni

It sounds like I need to do a little house cleaning. Sorry to ask but the lube you are talking about can be found at a hobby shop? is it a special lube just for trains and tracks. I promised to get smarter as we grow into this. I have no doubt that the train and track are dirty as I have not cleaned them any more than with a vacuum. We went from a track around the Christmas tree with toy train to Bachman. Thanks again

ABC