News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

Pilgrimage to Timonium?

Started by jonathan, October 29, 2010, 08:07:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jonathan

Anyone heading to Timonium on Saturday?

I'll be the guy frantically looking for nice B&O rolling stock.

Our club will also have a modular display; PWMRC.

Regards,

Jonathan

Woody Elmore

Lucky you, Jon. I have family obligations this weekend - I'd rather have a root canal.

A buddy models Western Maryland and "beano." He'll also be looking for rolling stock.  THe B&O was the third largest railroad in the country; youi would think there'd be a lot more modellers.

By the way, did you see the nice PRR P54 cars reviewed in RMC? Two or three would be right at home behind the G-5. Just sayin...

richg

That always sounds like a nice show. I never got there when I was a NASA contractor living in Pocomoke City MD. Was busy raising rug rats.
I am fortunate to have the Big E show nearby in West Springfield MA which is the largest show on the NE coast. The Bach Man is always there.

Rich

BaltoOhioRRfan

I'll be going. I'm taking my nephew and will have my two funeral engines with me to show off to people I know. I'll also be looking for materials to finish Purdy's funeral train and anything else I can find.
Emily C.
BaltoOhioRRFan
B&O - America's #1 Railroad.

My Collection on FB - https://www.facebook.com/EmilysModelRailroad
My Collection on YouTube = https://www.youtube.com/user/BORRF

OldTimer

Hope you all have a great time.  Eat a hot dog for me.
OldTimer
Just workin' on the railroad.

jonathan

The chow was a bit pricey!

On the plus side, the trains were well priced. :)

R,

J

BaltoOhioRRfan

At the show....

I got two display cases for my memorial engines

Bachmann Spectrum B&O Observation #900(I believe i have all different numbered B&O coaches That they made)

Ringling Bros Overton Observation