I'm New to this, Meaning Questions, So Many questions, HELP!

Started by Trainz222, November 26, 2011, 07:52:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Trainz222

Hello, Although I am new to Bachmann, I had A few old lionel's As a kid (Im in my teens)
Now, I would like to switch to from O gauge to HO gauge and make a layout, So, I have Questions.

1. I notice on the analog controller that there are accessorize ports, What type of accessories go there? (switches, lights, Animated accessories)

2. When the analog controller is wired to the DCC command control center, Is that the only way for accessory use. Ive seen in another post that you should use other means to power accessories ( remember, I'm planing a layout, with hopefully many lighted buildings and animated things) so what are said "other means"

3. Whats Are DCC switches how are they connected? Are they controlled right from the command center or by their own switch.

4. I've seen layouts where they have more then one main tracks ( the ones that the controller plugs into. I think its called the terminal/ Re -railer)

5. Is there a way to convert analog trains to DCC.

6. How Does the Analog controller work in conjunction with the command control center. What are the hazard of doing that as mentioned in the command controll center video on YouTube.

7.Is there a Difference between the black and gray tracks?

THANK YOU  :D

digitalgriffin

Quote from: Trainz222
1. I notice on the analog controller that there are accessorize ports, What type of accessories go there? (switches, lights, Animated accessories)

The accessories on power packs are typically ~12 VAC.  They are used to light buildings/street lights etc.