News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

Quality

Started by geoff, February 09, 2008, 07:33:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

geoff

A am sixty years old and I have been a model railroader most of my life. I am primarily an HO modeler but I am also working on a small On30 layout because I love narrow gauge but I can't see HOn3. Now that an affordable segment of "large scale" is finally getting away from the toy like appearance it has perked my interests. Besides, I can actually see this stuff!  The Fn3 stuff has great detail and although Bachmann suggested retail prices are a joke, you can actually buy this stuff for a reasonable price. However, the more I read these posts, the more concerned I become about quality? There seems to be problems with so much of it! In HO and On30 I probable have fifty Spectrum steam locos and most are good to excellent. I just don't know about Fn3?