Bachmann Message Board

Discussion Boards => General Discussion => Topic started by: dylansdaddy on February 12, 2007, 07:12:54 PM



Title: dc - dcc
Post by: dylansdaddy on February 12, 2007, 07:12:54 PM
can a train that is dc be made to be dcc?.........such as a bachmann train.


Title: Re: dc - dcc
Post by: the Bach-man on February 12, 2007, 11:28:42 PM
Dear dd,
Any locomotive can be converted, but some can be quite a challenge. If a particular loco proves too complicated, you can run it on an analog address, 10 on our controller.
Basically, you must isolate the motor from the track power so it gets power only from the decoder. There are many sites with basic or specific instructions.
Have fun!
the Bach-man