Bachmann Message Board

Discussion Boards => General Discussion => Topic started by: tommustangii on November 26, 2015, 12:22:14 PM



Title: bachmann e-z command
Post by: tommustangii on November 26, 2015, 12:22:14 PM
I have a bachmann e-z command control system is there anyway I can boost the signal from the hand set to the receiver I get 4ft away or to the side and it loses the signal or is there another system like nce that won't lose the signal

thanks Tom


Title: Re: bachmann e-z command
Post by: bapguy on November 26, 2015, 01:03:21 PM
 If you have the Dynamis, it uses an infrared signal which is a line of sight signal. You can buy a receiver but I don't know how many you can add. You will also need the pro box to do this. NCE and Digitrax have wireless throttles that use radio waves. I use Digitrax . NCE and Digitrax seem to be the top 2 DCC systems.  Joe

http://shop.bachmanntrains.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=264_274&products_id=1820

http://shop.bachmanntrains.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=264_274&products_id=1818


Title: Re: bachmann e-z command
Post by: tommustangii on November 26, 2015, 01:20:59 PM
yes I have the Dynamis system


Title: Re: bachmann e-z command
Post by: Ken G Price on November 26, 2015, 06:07:34 PM
yes I have the Dynamis system

There are people that have erected mirrors that will reflect the IR signal to the receiver. 


Title: Re: bachmann e-z command
Post by: tommustangii on November 27, 2015, 11:25:21 AM
that's interesting


Title: Re: bachmann e-z command
Post by: Ken G Price on November 28, 2015, 08:14:44 PM
that's interesting
Yes it is, and they have stated that it does work. I guess it is the same as when I have bounced the IR signal from my TV remote off the wall to the receiver on the telly.


Title: Re: bachmann e-z command
Post by: tommustangii on November 29, 2015, 10:20:11 AM
I'm just wondering how and where to set the mirrors have you seen a set up with mirrors? I'm thinking about getting away from this system and go with a nce system seen some good reviews on the nce I thought after reading on the bachmann systems with the infrared system was a great choice, if I knew the bachmann was this hard with the infrared I may have went with an nce system any thoughts.

thanks Tom


Title: Re: bachmann e-z command
Post by: AGSB on November 29, 2015, 12:07:41 PM
If you have the pro box do you have the extra receivers set up so you do not always have to remain facing the original command station? The extra receivers can be placed around the layout to allow operator freedom of movement. This is what I have done (2 extra receivers) and have no problems whatsoever.


Title: Re: bachmann e-z command
Post by: tommustangii on November 29, 2015, 12:27:40 PM
hate to ask what is the part number of the receivers you are using


Title: Re: bachmann e-z command
Post by: tommustangii on November 29, 2015, 12:33:29 PM
and where will the other receivers plug into


Title: Re: bachmann e-z command
Post by: Hunt on November 29, 2015, 02:23:31 PM
and where will the other receivers plug into

 Click Here  (https://youtu.be/DnbWQVyiBWs?list=PL9GxcpnVuIG-2XpByY14bn7PMJ-bw2_3g) to view part 2 of 4 videos. It covers the Dynamis Pro Box add-on.


Title: Re: bachmann e-z command
Post by: AGSB on November 30, 2015, 11:03:45 AM
hate to ask what is the part number of the receivers you are using

I got a bit mixed up here, I thought it was you who mentioned the Pro Box  but it was someone else. But none the less the pro Box will slove the problem.


Title: Re: bachmann e-z command
Post by: tommustangii on December 01, 2015, 10:56:09 AM
what I bought was dynamis #36505 I thought the infrared system would be the best my bad the probox is another $200.00 maybe I should sell what I have and go with the nce system any thoughts

Tom