Bachmann Message Board

Discussion Boards => General Discussion => Topic started by: Ed Mac on August 06, 2017, 07:06:36 PM



Title: EZ Reverse loop controler
Post by: Ed Mac on August 06, 2017, 07:06:36 PM
I saw a Bachmann video on the reverse loop controller, but cannot find it except on 3rd party sites....  Is it out of production, no longer made? Whats up I really need one, but I don't want it if its old hat?


Title: Re: EZ Reverse loop controler
Post by: RAM on August 06, 2017, 08:53:36 PM
It says it is sold out.  Try some of the dealers.


Title: Re: EZ Reverse loop controler
Post by: Flare on August 06, 2017, 10:03:27 PM
I see some on Ebay too.


Title: Re: EZ Reverse loop controler
Post by: Ed Mac on August 06, 2017, 10:51:58 PM
Maybe I didn't phrase it correctly. I know there are offers out there on various sites. I called them 3rd party sites. I do NOT want to buy something that Bachmann has discontinued....If they won't make it, it must not be worth buying. I'm looking for an answer from Bachmann.


Title: Re: EZ Reverse loop controler
Post by: Flare on August 06, 2017, 11:01:31 PM
Ah, well I imagine it's simply out of stock;  I have two of their reverse loop controllers and they've run great for years.


Title: Re: EZ Reverse loop controler
Post by: dutchbuilder on August 07, 2017, 04:34:11 AM
What is so special about the Bachmann units?
There are more brands out there.
I use two Lenz units.

Ton


Title: Re: EZ Reverse loop controler
Post by: Ed Mac on August 07, 2017, 08:02:36 AM
Really, nothing special about Bachmann that I know of, just saw a review and they worked fine and several others had glitches. All I figured was that if they did not list the item at all on their web site....maybe I should not buy it on ebay, because there was some problem. I'm game for anything that works without problem. I am building a new large layout and the reverse loop will save me some space that I want for scenes. If I run one track instead of the two I would need without it, I might have to change that section of the layout. Since its not an "above ground control", if it works seamlessly, it really doesn't matter what company.