Bachmann Message Board

Discussion Boards => General Discussion => Topic started by: mikie52 on July 08, 2009, 04:09:34 PM



Title: Wiring EZ track turnouts
Post by: mikie52 on July 08, 2009, 04:09:34 PM
I'm really new at this and I'm reading as much as I can to understand but some stuff just confuses me. I have 4 turnouts with the switches on my layout , all 4 plug into each other and the 2 leads that exit the switch, that's where its becomes confusing. How do you power these switches? The turnouts come with the wiring but the Bachmann controller has no place to plug it in. I hope this isn't a real stupid question.
 
Mike DeCosta
mikie52@cox.net


Title: Re: Wiring EZ track turnouts
Post by: the Bach-man on July 08, 2009, 10:50:49 PM
Dear Mike,
Two wires go from the AC terminals on your power pack to the first controller. Subsequent controllers gang together. From each controller run the three wires to each individual switch.
If you're using EZ Command, there are no AC terminals. In this case, you'll have to get an extra analog controller which has AC terminals; this has the extra benefit of giving you and extra DCC address.
Have fun!
the Bach-man