News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

big haulers train sets

Started by G scale CAVEMAN, January 27, 2011, 09:48:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

G scale CAVEMAN

HI i am new to this message board ...but not to Bachmann.. trains ..been buying them for 40 years now.
i just recently bought 7 big haulers train sets (see list below) ... and there seems to be some parts are missing on some engines
and on others there there ...on the left side theres a large value type thing G813X0AX01 and theres a smaller tube like part that is on the middle section ..thats attached in the curved out section that faces the engines side ???
also some engines come with side rod frames with cross pieces and others don't have the cross pieces why??

WHY??
also out of all these train sets i bought only one came with a figure the tweetsie RR  that was verry disapointing
i know in the past some sets came with figures like the emmit kelly circus set ...
and whats up with the new couplers on the davenports there different ... not much staying power ...keeps uncoupling from both ends... on both davenport engines that i bought .....i will have to try the metal ones and see if there any better...

LumberJack Starter Set BACHMANN                90071
Prospector Starter Set BACHMANN                 90070 
Durango & Silverton - Freight STARTER SETS  90057
Summit Pass STARTER SETS                            90056
Bachmann Brothers Circus STARTER SETS       90049
Durango & Silverton - Passenger BACHMANN 90058
ET&WNC / Tweetsie Railroad BACHMANN        90033

Loco Bill Canelos

I didnt understand enough of what you wrote to answer all your questions, but I will try to give you some info.