News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

Sound problem

Started by casetrains, April 11, 2012, 11:37:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

casetrains

I recently purchased a Bachmann DCC Locomotive with sound. I also got the EZ Commander digital control System. It says I should get 17 sound but I only can get 4. Can anyone give me suggestions or directed me to someone? Thanks, Case
Mitch Case

Rangerover1944

EZ Command is just that! It's the easiest, simple, the less costly of all the DCC systems available on the market. No you won't get "all" the individual sounds available on a decoder with EZ Command. I recently asked a question on this and other sites of how many use all the available functions on their throttles. Now these are the more expensive more or less complete systems costing $500-$600.
The most common response was the bell and the horn. I've been using EZ Command for 7 years and still don't use the few other sound functions that I could use with EZ Command. I normally run up to 4 trains with all 4 in a consist of 2 loco's, I have and can run as many as 6, but it gets downright confusing. Now understand you can't do that without the 5amp booster. You are lucky if you can run 2 sound loco's with the 1 amp power supply. Some sound decoders are real hogs for power! Now I can't remember what loco is on what address let alone what button to push for the individual sound and or light functions. And not all decoders use a standard of what button does what, most do stay within the recommendations of NMRA standards, but not all!