News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

reciever with short wires

Started by utdave, September 09, 2012, 05:07:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

utdave

new to the group and tell alot of you thanks for the info i have read on some issues to help me out  and learn . :)
heres the questions .
#1   how long can a wire be extended and what size wire    5 conductor  or backmann could make a extension plug and play with how many you can add
#2   can i add more than just 4 recievers or is there a booster for recievers to have 8
#3 has anyone tried to use a transmitter reciever used in home theator systems for hidden componets .

i have the dynammis +pro + 5 amp booster   around 400 ft of main track running the out edges of three rooms  which  would make it around a 30ftx12 ft .  i run long trains with muliple units to pull  with 6 trains running at the same time   sometimes more with  steam locos . ive been doing this for 3 years now  time to solve some little issues .  i allso been studing the 5 amp booster thread   i allmost ready to add my second 5 amp booster and its not looking good from what i read   was thinking of running one on service and one on main when i build on my second level when i win the lottery

Doneldon

Dave-

Welcome! I'm pleased to hear that you've found some good information here and I hope I can add to that.