News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

Best way to mount E-Z track to layout board

Started by RMT, August 21, 2007, 12:59:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RMT

Very basic question but I'm new to N scale.   I want to mount E-Z track to layout board.  I notice that the track has holes but the grey plastic underbed does not.  Do you nail through the plastic or drill?  What's the best way of mounting?

conradin

Nail it through.  No need to drill. There should be three holes, one in the middle, the other two on each end.

Jake

You could also use Liquid nails for projects on the track connecters.
Co Admin/Founder of the North American Narrow Gauge Modelers!
http://www.getphpbb.com/phpbb/northamericanna.html
www.myspace.com/vfb1210

JIMMY!! HAFF AR LODE JUST DROPPED LOOS!!!

nscaler711

I'd say use Cualk....it might be easier on you and on top of that if you ever want to add or remove track it is relatively easy to pry up.
PVT Austin
MO Army National Guard
91B Wheeled Vehicle Mechanic

Train Nutz

Hi RMT,