News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

EMD NW2

Started by austrian, March 28, 2015, 02:46:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

austrian

Having just read the  Model Railroader review of the Bachmann N scale EMD NW2 I now wish Bachmann could do it in H0 scale, too. It could be used on layouts large and small and there are lots of livery possibilities - so what about it, any chances Bachmann could do it, sound value maybe? My Santa Fe S4s could need some companions....

Thomas

jward

i have been asking for a cow and calf switcher set for a few years now. the nw2 would be a great start, as most calves were b unit versions of the nw2.
Jeffery S Ward Sr
Pittsburgh, PA

Len

For now it's pretty much limited to Broadway Limited for an NW-2. Kato did one a while back, and they show up on the 'Bay now and then.

Be nice if Bachmann did a TR2 set (cow/calf) in Southern.

Len
If at first you don't succeed, throw it in the spare parts box.

MCENTRAL

How about a ALCO T1 ?Someone should make em Besides some guy in his garage doing die cast years ago. Bachmann your almost there already with your s2.We need one!
Pat

jward

alco t1? there is no such animal.
Jeffery S Ward Sr
Pittsburgh, PA

rogertra

Quote from: jward on March 29, 2015, 09:40:10 PM
alco t1? there is no such animal.

Perhaps he means the Alco T-6?

Remember, all Alcos had a dash between the letter and the number.

FPA-4, FA-2, RS-11, S-2, NW-2 etc., etc..

Cheers

Roger T.

MCENTRAL

Quote from: rogertra on March 29, 2015, 09:48:10 PM
Quote from: jward on March 29, 2015, 09:40:10 PM
alco t1? there is no such animal.Yes a Alco T-6 similar to the S-2 ,but it had the notched long hood for the number boards like a RS-11 and different vent details.Same frame?

Perhaps he means the Alco T-6?

Remember, all Alcos had a dash between the letter and the number.

FPA-4, FA-2, RS-11, S-2, NW-2 etc., etc..

Cheers

Roger T.

jward