News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

Missouri Pacific

Started by tex49, December 24, 2015, 01:41:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tex49

I am new to the RR community and can't find anything from Missouri Pacific line. Are there none available?

Desertdweller

I am not aware what is currently available in N scale, but there were models available in the past that you may still find on the market, either as New Old Stock or used.  I do not recall any available from Bachmann.

In view of that, perhaps I can mention some that were (and possibly still are) available from other builders.
These are in my own collection, which is both geographically and era-specific, and heavily weighted toward passenger operations (after all, you can't model everything).

Diesel Locomotives:

Con-Cor:  PA1.
Life-Like (now marketed by Walthers) E-8A; FA-2; BL-2.

Passenger Cars:

Con-Cor: streamlined, smooth-side: full baggage; RPO-baggage; coach; dining car; sleeper (6-6-4?); dome coach; teardrop observation.
Kato: Slumbercoach "Southland".  Lettered for MP.  Part of 4-car Slumbercoach set (1 MP; 1 B&O; 2 NP).

Freight cars:

Atlas: (I think) 40'box; 50'box; 80'box; 50'TOFC flat; cupola caboose.

I am sure there are/were many more.  Check manufacturers' listings, hobby shops, train shows.

Les

Brewman

Missouri Pacific offerings for N scale are pretty slim. Your best bet is eBay or a train show. I bought a set a couple of years ago. It may have been offered by ConCor but it is a Life Like E8 with three passenger cars. I think some other manufacturers, maybe BLI, have made some locomotives in recent years.

Trainman203

plas man

Bachmann did a 2-8-0 some time ago , not decoder fitted .

spookshow

It really depends on what exactly it is you're looking for. Freight cars? Passenger Cars? Cabooses? Diesel locomotives? Steam locomotives? FWIW, doing a search on the Walthers website yields 5 pages worth of stuff under "N scale" and "Missouri Pacific".