News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

Picture of my bluff

Started by rocknblues, April 24, 2008, 07:44:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rocknblues

Here is a picture of my pink foam mountain, actually its a bluff, but in Wisconsin its a mountain. I still have trees to add, so I am not quite done. This is my first attempt, and I think it turned out quite well.

rock :)

prebres

Paul M.

-Paul
[
www.youtube.com/texaspacific

Yampa Bob

Hi Rock
Here in Colorado we would call that a "pebble"   :D  Just kidding.

Good job on the carving and coloring, looks very realistic.

Harold (Hminky) breaks foam into jagged pieces for terrain, might give you some more ideas.

http://www.pacificcoastairlinerr.com/

I've been trying to catch up on reading his site, but he adds stuff faster than I can read.

Bob
I know what I wrote, I don't need a quote
Rule Number One: It's Our Railroad.  Rule Number Two: Refer to Rule Number One.

pdlethbridge

very nicely done. I thought the thread said picture of you in the buff ;D

rocknblues

Thank you all for taking your time to look and your input. And thank you for the link Yampa Bob, what a great site. I am working on a small river, and have been experimenting with that glossy medium he uses. I was shocked to see him using it also for water. So I may be on the right track (no pun intended) for that too. Thanks again - rock

djp

Good grief man, how long did you take to make that??? WOW, i am awed. What a piece of work.
Get Off My Train !!!

PRRThomas11

Thats insane. Cool. :o (Insane meaning very cool)

What is going to be the whole theme of you layout? What else is going to go on it?
PRRThomas11- "The Standard Railfan of the World" 

r0bert

Quote from: rocknblues on April 24, 2008, 07:44:35 PM