Decoder instal on On30 Shay Bachan

Started by fsm1000, May 17, 2009, 12:37:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

fsm1000

I have installed a tsunami decoder on to my On30 Bachman shay and video taped the whole thing.

I have not found anything like this anyplace so I decided to share this with everyone so that you to can instal a decoder as well.

I hope that you find this helpful.

I am not a pro so please don't berate me for not having a professional video. At least I have tried. If anyone wants to give me a proper camcorder I will be happy to make better videos.

As it is I am using a camera in video mode and it is ok but not great.
Go to my main page and scroll down to the date "Saturday May 16th 2009" for the links to it.

Anyhow, for those who want this help it is here for you.

Enjoy :)

http://fsm1000.googlepages.com

OkieRick

That's a very good instructional video.  Anyone getting ready to install a decoder on a DCC ready locomotive could learn something.

I also checked out some of your other videos and photo 'how to' guides.

Good work.

Rick
Invacare 2-2-2 TDX5 Tilt Recline & Elevate - 24v - ALS Head Control
God Bless Jimmie Rogers the Singing Brakeman

renniks

Have found that it is wise to place removed screws in a small jar (or even just the screw -on lid)--- placing them on the worktable usually results in one or more ending up on the floor as you move things around.

Eric UK

rustyrails

I save pill bottles for just this purpose.  I find it especially helpful to have screws and other small parts corraled when Henry the Cat decides to "help."
Rusty

Yampa Bob

I have a bunch of plastic "job trays", they measure 9" X 6" X 2" deep. The loco and loose parts stay in the tray until the job is done.
I know what I wrote, I don't need a quote
Rule Number One: It's Our Railroad.  Rule Number Two: Refer to Rule Number One.

OkieRick