Scenic Ridge I'm new. "To everything!"

Started by DVAN48, March 16, 2012, 03:06:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DVAN48

I put this in the "N" section too. But I'm new to model railroading and this forum' and have alot of questions. I just bought the Scenic Ridge kits (all 3) and I dont like the atlas track. I want to convert it to the EZ-Track system. Do they have a track pack kit that matches or is similar to the "Atlas Track-Pack" or at least the same size track pieces? I would appreciate any help and any extra advice of any sorts someone would like to give? Thanks.

Doneldon

DVAN-

I'm not at all certain that posting an HO question on the N site will yield any information which is better than what you'll get by posting on the scale involved, in this case, HO. Plus, multiple posts on the same subject do NOT yield more, better or faster information. They just irritate the people on the various boards.

Bachmann cannot legally sell a direct replacement track set for the Atlas Scenic Ridge kits because that would be, essentially, theft of intellectual property. However, there is no reason at all why you can't take a list of the Atlas pieces to your LHS, online hobbyshop or ebay and purchase the same elements. There may be a very few pieces which you'll have to cut to fit but I would expect that Bachmann has a comparable piece for every Atlas piece. What may cause a few problems is turnouts. I've not made a detailed study of the geometry of Atlas vs Bachmann turnouts but I would expect them to be similar enough that only minor adjustments may be needed, if any. However, I have a question for you: Why do you want to do this in the first place?