News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

Ballast

Started by PRRThomas11, December 14, 2007, 11:55:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PRRThomas11

I'm currently putting the ballast down on my layout. This is my first time and its been driving me crazy. I'm using Woodland Scenics fine ballast (n scale layout) and the WS method, drop "wet-water" on it so it doesn't clump and spray with "scenic cement". Apparently it doesn't work too well for me. Could anyone give me some pointers on the best way to do this and/or you're way of doing it? Thanks so much for you're help. ;)
PRRThomas11- "The Standard Railfan of the World" 

RivianWarder

i tried to use the "spray bottle" method and that didn't work so well so i took a baby eye dropper and drop by drop put the "glue and water mix on the balast.... worked really good....

Franz T