News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

n scale ez track turnouts

Started by 199166, December 09, 2020, 05:22:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Helo
I have two Bachmann trains and would like to be able to use my turn outs to isolate one train at a time. That way I could use one train and park the other. My layout is a very simple oval with the turnouts off the oval to a train depot. Currently, even though I turn one train off the unused track, when I put the other train on, both trains get power. I am new to this so please forgive my lack of knowledge.
Thank You

James in FL

DC or DCC?
Can you post a photo of your layout? Also showing where the power is going into the layout?
You will need to use a third party photo hosting site.
Bachmann N Scale EZ Track turnouts used to be power routing, not sure they still are.
Can you check continuity with your meter?

Hunt

Quote from: James in FL on December 10, 2020, 06:47:33 PM
. . .

Bachmann N Scale EZ Track turnouts used to be power routing, not sure they still are.

. . .

Depends on when the Bachmann N-gauge turnout produced.

Since early 2012 Bachmann N-gauge turnouts are all routes-live type. Prior to that time, all Bachmann N-gauge turnouts are power-routing type.

jward