News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

Wiring EZ track with 2 concentric circles

Started by Law Dawg 86, May 08, 2010, 09:39:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Law Dawg 86

Help!! I am not an electrician, but I am having wiring problems. I have 2 concentric circles joined by 2 crossovers, Bachmann #44575 &76. I am also using 9" gapped power sections.Bachmann#44597. In the inner circle I have  2 turnout sidings. I want to have the sidings powered at will; I want to operate 2 trains independently. I looked at the Atlas wiring book, fig4-13, but it is no help. How can I SIMPLY wire this thing. I am not a full time hobbyist. This train set will not remain up all year, so I want simple wiring. Thanks.

Doneldon

Law Dog-

Your question has more than one answer, depending on a few other considerations.  How into model railroading are you?  How many trains do you want to run at a time?  What power sources and equipment, if any, do you already have?  What is your budget?  How large will your layout be?  Do you just want to run trains in loops or do you plan to do some switching and operations?  How handy are you?  Do you like features such as sound and lighting effects?  And others.  But for simplicity's sake I'll try to offer just two responses.