News:

Please read the Forum Code of Conduct   >>Click Here <<

Main Menu

Seriously Frustrated - Need DCC help

Started by DArrigo, March 04, 2012, 08:53:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DArrigo

I have a Bachmann Spectrum N&W 4-8-4 Class J Passenger Loco (Sound) #612 (1950's), Bachmann Item #83903, and I've completely lost control of the unit.  I have an MRC Prodigy Express DCC unit, and I've been trying to set the loco up to be identified as its side number (612).  Now I have absolutely zero response from the unit.  I've been trying to follow both the MRC instruction manual and the Tsunami Spectrum Steam Sound User's Guide.  Nothing is working. I am new to DCC, and I am pretty frustrated at this point.  Can someone please explain (in plain English) 1) how to reset the loco and 2) how to program it so that it is identified as Loco 612? PLEASE!

GN.2-6-8-0

Its not your fault.
you cannot program the decoder with the MRc

prodigy.
Find either a person or a club nearby that has a digitrax system with decoder pro,this program is the only way to access the CVs and sound values

Rocky Lives

MilwaukeeRoadfan261

I myself have had no problems programming Bachmann engines with an MRC Prodigy Express except when I first started using it because I could for the life of me figure out what was going wrong when programming my Bachmann GP-40's address but I eventually got it sorted out. It might have programmed it to another address. Try using the recall button as well as any address numbers you can think that it could be. Try 0612, 0003, 0001, and any others you can think of.

Barney R

I have also programmed many Loco's with my MRC Express. If you don't know the address of the loco, then you can change it by using the procedure set out in the directions for the express
http://www.modelrectifier.com/resources/trainsound/0001408.pdf