Started by kranchy, November 24, 2007, 09:45:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

kranchy

i am new to this i mostly id o scale trains

Conrail Quality

Timothy

Still waiting for an E33 in N-scale

Guilford Guy

Yes, I'm sorry if my friends here have been um, a little sarcastic. We tend to act like that sometimes...
Alex

Hoople

They can have sound if it comes with it or you installed it.

-Hoople-

Modeling UP, SP, and D&RGW in colorado between 1930 and 1960.

GIVE US HARRIMAN STEAMERS BACHMANN!

Beatle (TrainBrain)

Quote from: WoundedBear on November 24, 2007, 10:52:14 AM

Sid

dats terrrribl, simplie simplie terrrribl.

Quote from: kranchy on November 24, 2007, 09:45:26 AM

Yes, HO trains can have sound installed, some come with it factory installed. If you have DCC, the sound is a lot of fun. Regular DC sound is still fun, don't get me wrong, but with DCC you have access to more sounds that are "easier" (in the palm of your hand) to use.

Internet All-Beatles radio: http://beatlesarama.com
All you need is love and trains
Ringo Starr: 6/28/08
SC&NY Status: Drawing board, but getting closer!
-Chris

tommy4u2

kranchy
I would like to say I am sorry for the way you were responded to
I am new to this forum also and this is the kind of action that drives people away, I am sure that I will get attacted for speaking for up in your defence, we are all adults and should act like it.
I will be the first to admit I am not perfect and dont try to be, But we all come to these forums for the same reason (The Love Of Trains) and for help from the others with the same love as us, I really dont think this poor fellow came here to have a Kindergarden Hook On Phonics Ad thrown in his face
My daddy told me a long time ago that if you cant say something nice to someone then just dont say anything at all
Tom
My Daddy told me along time ago if you cant say something nice to  someone don't say anything at all

SteamGene

Okay:

Does this mean: